Staff

Executive Editor
Dennis Pillsbury
dennisp@roughnotes.com

Managing Editor
Nancy Doucette
nancyd@roughnotes.com

Senior Features Editor
Elisabeth Boone, CPCU
elis.boone@att.net

Assistant Editor
Christopher W. Cook
chrisc@roughnotes.com

Editorial Assistant
Alice A. Roettger

Art Director/Photographer
Paul Riley
pbriley@roughnotes.com

Graphic Designer
Deanna Stone
deanna@roughnotes.com

Production/Advertising Coordinator
Tricia Cutter
triciac@roughnotes.com

Circulation
Cory Lind
rnc@roughnotes.com

Contributing Editors

Michael J. Moody, MBA, ARM
michaelm@roughnotes.com

Len Strazewski
lenstrazewski@cs.com

Dave Willis, CPIA
dwillisnh@gmail.com

Columnists

Scott Addis
saddis@beyondinsurance.com

Rick Dennen
rick.dennen@oakstreetfunding.com

Kevin P. Hennosy
hennosy@sbcglobal.net

Kimberly Paterson, CEC
kpaterson@cim-co.com

Roger Sitkins
roger@sitkins.com

Editorial Advisory Board

Scott Addis
The Addis Group
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania

Randy Boss
Ottawa Kent
Jenison, Michigan

Bob Bramlett
The Bramlett Agency
Ardmore, Oklahoma

Steve Brown
Hoffman Brown
Sherman Oaks, California

Glenn Clark
Rockwood Programs
Wilmington, Delaware

Michel Drouin
Charlebois Trepanier & Associates
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Roosevelt Haywood III
Haywood and Fleming Associates
Gary, Indiana

Michael Highum
McGowan Insurance Group
Indianapolis, Indiana

Lew Kachulis
Gilbert's Insurance Agency
Sharon, Pennsylvania

Robert N. Kretzmer
V.W. Brown Insurance Service, LLC
Bethesda, Maryland

Jeff Kweder
Shepherd Insurance & Financial Services
Carmel, Indiana

Claudia McClain
McClain Insurance Services
Everett, Washington

Hugh B. McGowan
McGowan Insurance Group
Indianapolis, Indiana

Hugh M. McGowan
McGowan Insurance Group
Indianapolis, Indiana

Robert E. Mackoul
Mackoul & Associates
Long Beach, New York

Heather Minkler
Clark-Mortenson Insurance
Keene, New Hampshire

Glenn Montgomery
Brownstone Insurance
Norwell, Massachusetts

Craig Most
Most Insurance
Tampa, Florida

Ted Pappas
The McLaughlin Company
Washington, D.C.

Chris Paradiso
Paradiso Financial & Insurance, LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut

Nick Pembroke
McClain Insurance Services
Everett, Washington

Harold Puckett
Haywood and Fleming Associates
Gary, Indiana

Mark Rollins
The Rollins Agency
Rye Brook, New York

Nick San Filippo
American Insurance Services Agency
Clark, New Jersey

Kelly Shepherd-Purmort
Shepherd Insurance & Financial Services
Carmel, Indiana

Jonathan Theders
RiskSOURCE Clark-Theders
West Chester, Ohio

Ronnie Tubertini
SouthGroup Insurance Services
Ridgeland, Mississippi

Tim Ward
Senn Dunn
Greensboro, North Carolina

Valarie Webster
The Flanders Group
Pittsford, New York

Scott White
VAST
Marquette, Michigan

Advertising Sales

Eric Hall
Executive Vice President - Advertising - National Sales Director
11690 Technology Dr., Carmel, IN 46032
Phone (800) 428-4384; (317) 816-1022
Fax (317) 816-1000
ehall@roughnotes.com

Dick Schoeninger
Vice President - Advertising - Northeast
313 Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone (866) 918-2900; (610) 640-2985
Fax (610) 640-2849
dick@roughnotes.com

Marc Basis
Vice President - National Sales Director - Benefits Advertising
7886 Oak Grove Circle, Lake Worth, FL 33467
Phone (866) 461-3045; (561) 740-8110
Fax (561) 740-8101
marcb@roughnotes.com

Michael Moody
Vice President - Alternative Risk
2505 East Williams Field Road, Suite 1068, Gilbert, AZ 85295
Phone (616) 855-5523; Fax (616) 855-5524
michaelm@roughnotes.com

Tricia Cutter
Article Reprint Sales
triciac@roughnotes.com

The Insurance Marketplace

Eric Hall
Executive Vice President - Advertising - National Sales Director
ehall@roughnotes.com

Dick Schoeninger
Vice President - Advertising - Northeast
dick@roughnotes.com

The Rough Notes Company

11690 Technology Dr.
Carmel, Indiana 46032-5600

Walter J. Gdowski
President & CEO
waltg@roughnotes.com

Samuel W. Berman
Executive Vice President, COO
samb@roughnotes.com

Charlene Taylor
Controller
cat@roughnotes.com

Robin J. Bell
Vice President, Technical Insurance Content Management
robinb@roughnotes.com

Robert N. Kretzmer, CIC
Executive Director, Community Service Award
bobk@roughnotes.com

Technical & Educational Products Division

Linda D. Ferguson, CPCU
Vice President, Technical and Educational Products
lindaf@roughnotes.com

Bruce D. Hicks, CPCU, CLU
Senior Editor, Technical and Educational Products
bruceh@roughnotes.com

Peggy Zoller, SCLA, AINS
Assistant Editor, Technical and Educational Products
peggyz@roughnotes.com

Editorial Offices
Phone (317) 582-1600
Fax (317) 816-1000
rnc@roughnotes.com

Internet address:
http://www.roughnotes.com

Subscriptions
Phone (317) 582-1600
Fax (800) 321-1909

ROUGH NOTES (ISSN 0035-8525) is published monthly by The Rough Notes Co., Inc., 11690 Technology Dr., Carmel, IN 46032-5600. The Rough Notes Co., Inc. is a subsidiary of Insurance Publishing Plus Corporation, Walter J. Gdowski, President and Secretary; Samuel W. Berman, Vice President. Periodicals postage paid at Carmel, Indiana, and at additional mailing offices. Canadian Publications Agreement No. 40618128. Return undeliverable Canadian addresses to Station A, PO Box 54, Windsor, ON N9A 6J5, E-mail: rnc@roughnotes.com. Subscriptions: United States, one year, $29.75. Single copies, $3. Member of Business Publications Audit of Circulation, Inc. Printed in the U.S.A.

No part of this publication may be reproduced, translated, stored in a database or retrieval system, or transmitted in any form by electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or other means, except as expressly permitted by the publisher. For permission contact Samuel W. Berman.

POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rough Notes, Subscription Department, 11690 Technology Drive, Carmel, IN 46032-5600